[REVIEW-IND]Pain(t) by Jee – Tanpa Spoiler

PAIN(T)

Title : Pain(t)
Author : Jee
Publisher : Grasindo
Pages : 244 pages
Language : Indonesia
Reading time : 2016 July 3rd until 2016 July 4th
Rating : 3.0/5.0

First of all~ it’s been a long time since I’ve write in my blog. LOL.. I’m sorry. Internsip was taking a lot of my time. It wasn’t because I didn’t have anytime to write. It’s simply because of my work consume a lot of my time, and by the time I was at home, I used it to read and do a lot of thing. And since I’m on holiday now, I suppose that I need to write something in my blog~ SO HERE IS IT! ^^

This book was sad
But….., this book was predictable to be sad. HAHAHA~
Let’s go to some in depth review about this book

The Plot
The story was begin with a past prolog. It wasn’t bad, but it makes everything so obvious and predictable. About “how this book was going to” was predictable. Not even a half through reading this book, I know whom Alena was, and how everything was going to an end.
There’s no plot twist, everything was flowing steadily and consistent. I love how the author didn’t force anything. I was predicting that there will be a plot twist towards the end, but it didn’t. So I’m kind of glad about that because it will be weird and kind of “forcing” everything to be an happy end.

The Character
I don’t like any of these characters, I don’t feel any attachment.. I’m sorry
It wasn’t because of Alena wasn’t strong enough to be a main character
It was because the author sent a lot of emotions from ALL of the characters. It’s kind of messing up everything. I’ve read this book and for me the story was intriguing. But I don’t think that I’ll remember any of the character..

The Writing
Yes, the writing was cringing but beautiful. But as always, I hate typo~
I’m sorry, the main reason why did I gave this book a 3 out of 5 stars was because of there were a lot of typo… I mean… yes,, A LOT~
I hate it.. I hope that the author will be more careful next time

Conclusion
I don’t hate it. I’m kind of liking it…
It’s just didn’t attached to me.
It should be, I give this book a lot of expectation because I know that this book will be such a sad story
But it turns out I was wrong. Because it didn’t at all..

 

—Indonesian Translation—

Pertama~, sudah sangat lama sejak saya menulis di blog ini. LOL… Maaf. Internsip menyita banyak waktuku. Bukan karena saya tidak memiliki waktu untuk menulis. Hanya karena pekerjaanku menyita banyak waktu sehingga saat saya sudah di rumah, saya menggunakannya untuk membaca atau mengerjakan pekerjaan lainnya. Dan oleh karena saya sedang liburan, sepertinya saya harus menulis sesuatu di blog ini~ SO HERE IS IT! ^^

Buku ini sedih,
Akan tetapi…., buku ini memang sudah saya perkirakan akan menjadi buku yang sedih. HAHAHA~
Let’s go to some in depth review about this book

The Plot
Ceritanya dimulai dengan sebuah prolog di masa lalu. Hal tersebut bukannya buruk, hanya saja hal tersebut membuat buku ini menjadi mudah diprediksi. Tentang “bagaimana akhir cerita buku ini” dapat diprediksi. Tidak sampai setengah cerita, saya mengetahui siapa Alena sebenarnya and bagaimana hasil akhir cerita ini.
Tidak ada plot twist, semuanya mengalir secara konsisten. Saya menyukai bagaimana sang penulis tidak memaksakan segalanya. Saya memprediksi bahwa akan ada plot twist diakhir cerita, akan tetapi hal tersebut tidak terjadi. Jadi, saya sangat senang karena hal tersebut akan menjadi sangat aneh dan terasa “memaksa” untuk membuatnya menjadi sebuah ending yang indah.

The Character
Saya tidak menyukai salah satu dari karakter di buku ini, saya tidak merasakan ketertarikan. Maaf.
Hal ini bukan disebabkan oleh karena Alena kurang kuat untuk dijadikan karakter utama. Akan tetapi sang penulis memberikan terlalu banyak emosi pada hampir seluruh karakter. Hal tersebut menurut saya membuat segalanya menjadi kurang bagus. Saya telah membaca buku ini, dan menurut saya ceritanya sangat menarik. Tetapi saya tidak yakin bahwa saya akan mengingat salah satu dari karakter ini.

The Writing
Ya, penulisannya menarik meskipun sedikit berlebihan. Seperti biasanya, saya membenci typo. Maaf, alasan utama saya memberikan buku ini 3 dari 5 bintang yaitu oleh karena banyaknya typo, maksudku.. ya… BANYAK~
I hate it.. Saya berharap bahwa sang penulis dapat lebih berhati-hati kedepannya.

Conclusion
Saya tidak membencinya, saya sedikit menyukainya. Hanya saja buku ini tidak terlalu membuatku tertarik padahal seharusnya buku ini dapat menarik perhatianku oleh karena saya memiliki ekspektasi yang tinggi terhadap buku ini karena jenis cerita ini merupakan jenis cerita yang sedih. Akan tetapi sepertinya saya salah, oleh karena buku ini sama sekali tidak seperti itu.

Leave a Reply

