JUNE 2016 WRAP UP

Hi guys.. in today’s post I’m gonna tell you my wrapped up books that I’ve been reading for this month of June 2016 and giving some my thought about these books~! I hope you’ll enjoy it!

June 2016 Wrap Up

The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Mass
OK, let’s start off with a story time!
You know, guys, that I’m such a hardcore fan girl of Sarah J. Mass and I will never be ashamed of it. THIS BOOK LITERALLY SAVED MY LIFE.. or more importantly was saving my reading slump. LIKE.. SERIOUSLY?
I’ve been going through a slump this month, since I was reading a book that my boyfriend was choosing (yeah, we do that almost every time we go to  my local book store, I always ask him to choose some of the books for me to read, and then I’ll tell him the story and my thought about it). But that book was horrible. I can’t stand to finish it. The book was so confusing and it needs a lot of understanding. But I don’t think that would be enough. So that’s why I decided to DNF that book and thinking how to save my life. Huhuhu…
But then I thought, yeah.. I haven’t read Celaena’s novella! THEN I PICKED IT UP AND THAT WAS THE BEST DECISION I’VE EVER MADE! LOL…
So let’s talk about the book..
This book consist of 5 novellas telling us about Celaena’s past right before Throne of Glass. I did think that that was brilliant! But reading this book made me realize how much I miss Celaena. I don’t particularly liked Aelin, she wasn’t badass warrior girl anymore.
An easy 5.0/5.0 stars for CELAENA SARDOTHIEN! HAHAHA~!

Deessert by Elsa Puspita
This book’s rating was 3.0/5.0 stars. Because it has a lot of typo, and I hated it.. This book was saved because of the story was about food and dessert and all of the yummy things. And because I was reading it while living with my fasting friend (I have to fasting too, well solidarity), so the book was saved! LOL..

Stay with Me Tonight by Sofi Melani
AN ADULT BOOK~ My boyfriend was choosing this book for me too,, he said “for you to learn” LOL~~ But the rate of explicitness in this book wasn’t high. I love how the author was explaining “SEX” with words that was making “sex” as a beautiful thing and not a “taboo” when you were doing it with someone that you love.
The writing was brilliant~ I loved it! The rating was 4.0/5.0 stars!

Little Snow in Zurich by Alvi Syahrin
I remember giving this book a 3.0/5.0 stars. I bought this book because of it’s cover.. lol.. It makes me realize that really, guys “don’t judge the book from it’s cover”. Hahaha.. But I did really enjoy the setting that was in Zurich. I learnt a lot about Zurich because of this book~ But the story was kind of “meh”, I don’t particularly liked the main character. The conflict was raw. The solving was “meh”. But using a snow’s POV as a prolog and epilog was brilliant. And that was the one that saved this book alone. Some in depth review about this book can be found in here

Alice Adventure in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll
I’m troubled at giving this book a 4.0 or 3.0 or probably just 3.5. I don’t know. This book was a guilty pleasure. On the other hand, I loved Alice~ she’s my old fantasy character I’ve ever had in my life. But that was the Disney’s version. Damn, I even watched it’s live action! LOL.. This book was nothing like the Disney’s version. When I read this book, everything was kind of BOOM! All of your faith in your childhood was doomed.. LOL…

So that’s all of my wrap up and some quick review in the month of June 2016. I hope you’ll enjoyed it. And see you in my next post~ well~~ Bye~

Leave a Reply

